The Dirtbombs do Deetroit techno

imaginary frend

imaginary frend header image 2

The Dirtbombs do Deetroit techno

December 17th, 2010 by Giselle

The Dirtbombs Party Store is an assortment of live band interpretations of classic Detroit techno music of the ’80s and early ’90s; Cybotron, A Number of Names (song: “Sharevari,” see video below, then compare with the original that follows, don’t I make this fun?), Derrick May, Carl Craig as Innerzone Orchestra, Kevin Saunderson via Inner City, plus more. Comes out Feb. 11, cool idea!

Here is the tracklist:
1. Cosmic Cars
2. Sharevari
3. Good Life (Basement Roots Mix)
4. Strings of Life
5. Alleys Of Your Mind
6. Bug In The Bass Bin
7. Jaguar 1.
8. Tear The Club Up
9. 謎のミスタ-ナイソ(Detoroito Mix)

Tags:   · · · · · · · · · · · No Comments

Leave a Comment

0 responses so far ↓

There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.